Wyluli's RPG Forum

It is currently Sat Dec 07, 2019 1:45 am

All times are UTC

Post subject: The Reunion
PostPosted: Sun May 22, 2016 11:40 pm 

The Stewart of the Seasons turned back to her and leaned over the bench staring at her. “Have you forgotten you who you are?” he questioned.

“No, I… No, I haven’t” she stammered. “I am Doctor Agnes Juliette Vanderbilt-Giacopelli, M.D. I am a heart surgeon at…”

“NO! No, you are not. You are an emergency room doctor. AJ… our AJ was an emergency room doctor.” He paused briefly and she tried to make sense of what he was saying. Why is this happening again? This was not supposed to happen this way. This was not why she was here. This was going to be a celebration not a trial. Look at everyone. They are all in their finest costumes. “The AJ that we knew had a fetch that was a heart surgeon. Our AJ tried to heal everyone with her knowledge because she could not heal them with her heart. She could not care. She could not love...”

“NO! IT IS YOU WHO ARE MISTAKEN! I am Doctor Agnes Juliette Vanderbilt-Giacopelli and I am a heart surgeon! I am also an ER doctor. I am both of those things. I can love with my heart and I can heal with my knowledge. I am neither a fetch nor the Lost I was before. I am something more than either of them. I am whole. You must accept that.”

“We must do nothing. Doctor Agnes Juliette Vanderbuilt-Giacopelli, M.D… fetch or something more. By your own admission, you are no longer the Lost that gave an Oath to this court. You bring with you what her keeper left in this world. You lived a life while Agnes Juliette Vanderbuilt was a prisoner of her keeper. I don’t know what you’ve done with her, but you; fetch or something more, you are not welcome in our court”.

Her consciousness fled from her body and she watched the scene from above. A silver man and a violet haired girl flanked her on both slides leading her out as she struggled against them with all her might.